Monday, January 14, 2008

AMWA Southwest: John P. McGovern Medical Writing Award

The AMWA Southwest Chapter is pleased to present the 2008 John P. McGovern Award to Dr. Stuart Yudofsky, D.C. and Irene Ellwood Professor and Chairman of the Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Baylor College of Medicine, and chair of the psychiatry department at Methodist Hospital. He is responsible for overseeing academic activities in psychiatry at the Menninger Clinic, Ben Taub General Hospital, the Michael E. DeBakey Veterans Affairs Medical Center, and Texas Children’s Hospital.

Please join us for the annual John P. McGovern Award banquet at the Holiday Inn Astrodome at Reliant Park to honor Dr. Yudofsky, who will discuss “The Impact of Stigmatization on the Mentally Ill.” The registration fee for the banquet is $30 for members and $35 for nonmembers.

January 29, 2008
6:30–9:00 p.m.
Holiday Inn Astrodome at Reliant Park
8111 Kirby Drive
Houston, Texas

More information here.

No comments: